4 Comments

I don’t really have any particularly good ideas for getting the word out, but I can at least provide the datapoint of how I got here. I had previously read a few of your posts from your old blog, but never really got to the point of going from one post to another on the blog (as opposed to all of them being from external links).

What ended up doing the trick for me was the Reddit links to this substack, which led to me reading the few posts that were up on here at the time, then subscribing.

Expand full comment
author

Thank you, this is helpful to know. It's as I suspected.

Expand full comment

Hi! I found your blog at its old website, "deponysum," and I forget how. If I could remember that organic process, this might be more helpful.

***

I think the latest intentional design update here on Substack should help--your profile now lists the blogs you subscribe to as a default. This should allow the commentariat at any given Substack to find the blogs that their fellow commenters follow.

The fact that you do put out really interesting work is a big plus. I've name-dropped your website a couple of times in conversation now, because (unfortunately) your work is very niche. That's a blessing and a curse. You're publically filling a hole that most people aren't aware exists.

Expand full comment
author

Thank you, it's always wonderful to know that people are enjoying your work.

Expand full comment